Holy Family Parish, Vancouver, BC

Holy Family Parish offers Mass and administration of other sacraments in the traditional Latin form of the Roman Rite according to the liturgical norms of 1962. We invite you to learn more about our parish, and to attend our services.

news and announcements

Mass schedule

Monday, March 27
Feria of Lent
7 a.m. Low Mass
9 a.m. Low Mass

Tuesday, March 28
Feria of Lent
7 a.m. Low Mass
9 a.m. Low Mass

Wednesday, March 29
Feria of Lent
7 a.m. Low Mass
9 a.m. Low Mass

Thursday, March 30
Feria of Lent
7 a.m. Low Mass
9 a.m. Low Mass

Friday, March 31
Feria of Lent
7 a.m. Low Mass
7 p.m. Stations of the Cross
7:30 p.m. Low Mass

Saturday, April 1
Feria of Lent
7 a.m. Low Mass
9 a.m. Low Mass

Sunday, April 2
Passion Sunday
8 a.m. Low Mass
10:30 a.m. High Mass

Stations of the Cross

Every Friday in Lent, there will be Stations of the Cross at 7 p.m. followed by Mass at 7:30 p.m.

Mass schedule

Monday, March 20
St. Joseph, Spouse of the Blessed Virgin Mary
7 a.m. Low Mass
7:30 p.m. High Mass

Tuesday, March 21
Feria of Lent
7 a.m. Low Mass

Wednesday, March 22
Feria of Lent
7 a.m. Low Mass

Thursday, March 23
Feria of Lent
7 a.m. Low Mass

Friday, March 24
Feria of Lent
7 a.m. Low Mass
7 p.m. Stations of the Cross
7:30 p.m. Low Mass

Saturday, March 25
Annunciation of the Blessed Virgin Mary
7 a.m. Low Mass
9 a.m. High Mass

Sunday, March 26
Fourth Sunday of Lent (Laetare Sunday)
8 a.m. Low Mass
10:30 a.m. High Mass

Modified Mass schedule

Fr. Franco will be away from Monday, March 20, to Thursday, March 23. There will be no Masses at 9 a.m. on these days.

There will be a High Mass at 7:30 p.m. on Monday, March 20, for the feast of St. Joseph, and at 9 a.m. on Saturday, March 25, for the feast of the Annunciation.

Mass schedule

Monday, March 13
Feria of Lent
7 a.m. Low Mass
9 a.m. Low Mass

Tuesday, March 14
Feria of Lent
7 a.m. Low Mass
9 a.m. Low Mass

Wednesday, March 15
Feria of Lent
7 a.m. Low Mass
9 a.m. Low Mass

Thursday, March 16
Feria of Lent
7 a.m. Low Mass
9 a.m. Low Mass

Friday, March 17
Feria of Lent
7 a.m. Low Mass
7 p.m. Stations of the Cross
7:30 p.m. Low Mass

Saturday, March 18
Feria of Lent
7 a.m. Low Mass
9 a.m. Low Mass

Sunday, March 19
Third Sunday of Lent
8 a.m. Low Mass
10:30 a.m. High Mass

Annual Lenten Meal

… will take place in the hall on Sunday, March 26 (Laetare Sunday), after the 10:30 a.m. Mass. Proceeds will go to the Priestly Fraternity of Saint Peter apostolate in Colombia. For the meal, it is expected that one would give a donation for this purpose. There will be a sign-up sheet in the foyer of the church in the coming weeks.

Upcoming High Masses

  • Feast of St. Joseph, Monday, March 20, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Feast of the Annunciation, Saturday, March 25, at 9 a.m.

Mass schedule

Monday, March 6
Feria of Lent
7 a.m. Low Mass
9 a.m. Low Mass

Tuesday, March 7
Feria of Lent
7 a.m. Low Mass
9 a.m. Low Mass

Wednesday, March 8
Ember Wednesday
7 a.m. Low Mass
9 a.m. Low Mass

Thursday, March 9
Feria of Lent
7 a.m. Low Mass
9 a.m. Low Mass

Friday, March 10
Ember Friday
7 a.m. Low Mass
7 p.m. Stations of the Cross
7:30 p.m. Low Mass

Saturday, March 11
Ember Saturday
7 a.m. Low Mass
9 a.m. Low Mass

Sunday, March 12
Second Sunday of Lent
8 a.m. Low Mass
10:30 a.m. High Mass

Lenten Day of Recollection

… at Holy Family on Saturday, March 18, from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. This is for both men and women and will include Holy Hour with confessions. Please bring your own lunch.

Catholic pilgrimage to Holy Land

Fr. David Franco, FSSP, assistant pastor of Holy Family Parish in Vancouver, BC, invites you to join him on a Catholic pilgrimage to the Holy Land from November 26 to December 9, 2017. For information about itinerary and pricing, please visit Orbis Catholicus Travel at www.oc-travel.com, or contact Susan Kotnik at susankotnik@gmail.com or 604-465-6911.

First Friday and First Saturday

On Friday, March 3, there will be Stations of the Cross at 7 p.m. and High Mass at 7:30 p.m., followed by devotions to the Sacred Heart with Adoration until 10 p.m.

On Saturday, there will be Exposition at 7:40 a.m. followed by devotions to the Immaculate Heart of Mary at 8:30 a.m.

Mass schedule

Monday, February 27
St. Gabriel of Our Lady of Sorrows
7 a.m. Low Mass
9 a.m. Low Mass

Tuesday, February 28
Feria
7 a.m. Low Mass
9 a.m. Low Mass

Wednesday, March 1
Ash Wednesday
7 a.m. Low Mass
12 noon Low Mass
7:30 p.m. High Mass

Thursday, March 2
Thursday after Ash Wednesday
7 a.m. Low Mass
9 a.m. Low Mass

Friday, March 3
Friday after Ash Wednesday (First Friday)
7 a.m. Low Mass
7 p.m. Stations of the Cross
7:30 p.m. High Mass, followed by devotions to the Sacred Heart and Adoration until 10:00

Saturday, March 4
Saturday after Ash Wednesday
7 a.m. Low Mass
9 a.m. Low Mass

Sunday, March 5
First Sunday of Lent
8 a.m. Low Mass
10:30 a.m. High Mass

Fridays in Lent

Every Friday in Lent, there will be Stations of the Cross at 7 p.m. followed by Mass at 7:30 p.m.

Ash Wednesday

In addition to the 7 a.m. Mass on Ash Wednesday, March 1, there will be a Low Mass at 12 noon and a High Mass at 7:30 p.m. We will have the blessing and imposition of ashes at all Masses.

Shrove Tuesday

“Fat Tuesday” or “Shrove Tuesday” is the day before Ash Wednesday. This year it falls on February 28. We will pray the rosary in the church at 6 p.m., followed by a pancake dinner in the hall at 6:30.

Mass schedule

Monday, February 20
Feria
7 a.m. Low Mass
9 a.m. Low Mass

Tuesday, February 21
Feria
7 a.m. Low Mass
9 a.m. Low Mass

Wednesday, February 22
Chair of St. Peter the Apostle
7 a.m. Low Mass
9 a.m. Low Mass

Thursday, February 23
St. Peter Damian
7 a.m. Low Mass
9 a.m. Low Mass

Friday, February 24
St. Matthias
7 a.m. Low Mass
9 a.m. Low Mass

Saturday, February 25
Saturday of Our Lady
7 a.m. Low Mass
9 a.m. Low Mass

Sunday, February 26
Quinquagesima Sunday
8 a.m. Low Mass
10:30 a.m. High Mass

Modified Mass schedule

As Fr. Franco is away, there will be no 9 a.m. Mass from Tuesday, February 14, to Friday, February 17 (7 a.m. Mass only). Monday, February 13, is a public holiday (Family Day), so Mass will be at 9 a.m. instead of 7 a.m.

Mass schedule

Monday, February 13
Feria
9 a.m. Low Mass

Tuesday, February 14
Feria
7 a.m. Low Mass

Wednesday, February 15
Feria
7 a.m. Low Mass

Thursday, February 16
Feria
7 a.m. Low Mass

Friday, February 17
Feria
7 a.m. Low Mass

Saturday, February 18
Saturday of Our Lady
7 a.m. Low Mass
9 a.m. Low Mass

Sunday, February 19
Sexagesima Sunday
8 a.m. Low Mass
10:30 a.m. High Mass

Mass schedule

Monday, February 6
St. Titus
7 a.m. Low Mass
10 a.m. Funeral Mass (Martha Tau Cheung)

Tuesday, February 7
St. Romuald
7 a.m. Low Mass
9 a.m. Low Mass

Wednesday, February 8
St. John of Matha
7 a.m. Low Mass
9 a.m. Low Mass

Thursday, February 9
St. Cyril of Alexandria
7 a.m. Low Mass
9 a.m. Low Mass

Friday, February 10
St. Scholastica
7 a.m. Low Mass
9 a.m. Low Mass

Saturday, February 11
Apparition of Our Lady of Lourdes
7 a.m. Low Mass
9 a.m. Low Mass

Sunday, February 12
Septuagesima Sunday
8 a.m. Low Mass
10:30 a.m. High Mass

Mass schedule

Monday, January 30
St. Martina
7 a.m. Low Mass
9 a.m. Low Mass

Tuesday, January 31
St. John Bosco
7 a.m. Low Mass
9 a.m. Low Mass

Wednesday, February 1
St. Ignatius of Antioch
7 a.m. Low Mass
9 a.m. Low Mass

Thursday, February 2
Purification of the Blessed Virgin Mary
7 a.m. Low Mass
7:30 p.m. High Mass

Friday, February 3
Feria
7 a.m. Low Mass
7:30 p.m. High Mass, followed by devotions to the Sacred Heart with Adoration until 10 p.m.

Saturday, February 4
St. Andrew Corsini
7 a.m. Low Mass
9 a.m. Low Mass

Sunday, February 5
Fifth Sunday after Epiphany
8 a.m. Low Mass
10:30 a.m. High Mass

Next »